Fall 2015 Premiere Dates: Network and Cable Shows

by Clarissa / September 8, 2015
calender_new

The end of the Labor Day weekend means the return to fall television. While many networks don’t officially start their fall-winter seasons until late September or early October, there’s still plenty of new TV coming our way early in September and extending into the late fall season to keep you warn as the weather starts to turn.

Here’s a handy list of premiere dates for new seasons of returning shows and new series.

Tuesday, September 8
11:35 p.m. Late Show with Stephen Colbert (CBS)

Wednesday, September 9
10:00 p.m. The League (FXX)
10:30 p.m. You’re the Worst (FXX)

Thursday, September 10
Longmire (all 10 episodes of season 4 – Netflix)
8:00 p.m. Sunday Night Football (NBC)

Friday, September 11
9:00 p.m. For Better Or For Worse (OWN)
10:00 p.m. 20/20 (ABC)
10:00 p.m. Z Nation (Syfy)
11:00 p.m. Continuum (Syfy)

Sunday, September 13
8:00 p.m. Sunday Night Football (time period premiere – NBC)
10:30 p.m. Doll & Em (HBO)

Monday, September 14
7:00 p.m. Monday Night Football (ESPN)
8:00 p.m. Dancing With the Stars (ABC)

Tuesday, September 15
The Mindy Project (weekly episodes – Hulu)
10:00 p.m. Bastard Executioner (FX)
10:00 p.m. Best Time Ever With Neil Patrick Harris (NBC)

Wednesday, September 16
10:00 p.m. South Park (Comedy)

Thursday, September 17
8:00 p.m. Thursday Night Football (CBS)

Saturday, September 19
9:00 p.m. Doctor Who (BBC America)

Sunday, September 20
8:00 p.m. Emmy Awards (Fox)

Monday, September 21
8:00 p.m. Gotham (Fox)
8:00 p.m. The Voice (NBC)
8:00 p.m. The Big Bang Theory (CBS)
8:30 p.m. Life in Pieces (CBS)
9:00 p.m. Minority Report (Fox)
9:00 p.m. Scorpion (CBS)
10:00 p.m. Blindspot (NBC)
10:00 p.m. Castle (ABC)
10:00 p.m. NCIS: Los Angeles (CBS)

Tuesday, September 22
8:00 p.m. NCIS (CBS)
8:00 p.m. Scream Queens (Fox)
8:00 p.m. The Voice (two hours – NBC)
8:00 p.m. The Muppets (ABC)
8:30 p.m. Fresh Off the Boat (ABC)
9:00 p.m. NCIS: New Orleans (CBS)
10:00 p.m. Limitless (CBS)

Wednesday, September 23
8:00 p.m. The Mysteries of Laura (NBC)
8:00 p.m. Rosewood (Fox)
8:00 p.m. Survivor (CBS)
8:00 p.m. The Middle (ABC)
8:30 p.m. The Goldbergs (ABC)
9:00 p.m. Empire (Fox)
9:00 p.m. Law & Order: SVU (NBC)
9:00 p.m. Modern Family (ABC)
9:30 p.m. black-ish (ABC)
10:00 p.m. Nashville (ABC)

Thursday, September 24
8:00 p.m. Grey’s Anatomy (ABC)
8:00 p.m. Heroes Reborn (NBC)
9:00 p.m. Scandal (ABC)
10:00 p.m. How to Get Away With Murder (ABC)
10:00 p.m. The Player (NBC)

Friday, September 25
8:00 p.m. The Amazing Race (CBS)
8:00 p.m. Last Man Standing (ABC)
9:00 p.m. Hawaii Five-0 (CBS)
9:00 p.m. Shark Tank (ABC)
10:00 p.m. Blue Bloods (CBS)

Saturday, September 26
10:00 p.m. 48 Hours (CBS)

Sunday, September 27
7:00 p.m. 60 Minutes (CBS)
7:30 p.m. Bob’s Burgers (Fox)
8:00 p.m. Once Upon a Time (ABC)
8:00 p.m. The Simpsons (Fox)
8:30 p.m. Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Fox)
9:00 p.m. Blood and Oil (ABC)
9:00 p.m. CSI Series Finale (two hours – CBS)
9:00 p.m. Family Guy (Fox)
9:30 p.m. The Last Man on Earth (Fox)
10:00 p.m. Quantico (ABC)

Monday, September 28
11:00 p.m. The Daily Show With Trevor Noah (Comedy)

Tuesday, September 29
8:00 p.m. Best Time Ever With Neil Patrick Harris (time period premiere – NBC)
8:00 p.m. Grandfathered (Fox)
8:30 p.m. The Grinder (Fox)
9:00 p.m. Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (ABC)
9:00 p.m. Scream Queens (time period premiere – Fox)
9:00 p.m. The Voice (NBC)
10:00 p.m. Beyond the Tank (ABC)

Wednesday, September 30
9:00 p.m. Criminal Minds (CBS)
10:00 p.m. Chicago P.D. (NBC)
10:00 p.m. Code Black (CBS)

Thursday, October 1
8:00 p.m. Bones (Fox)
9:00 p.m. The Blacklist (NBC)
9:00 p.m. Sleepy Hollow (NBC)

Friday, October 2
8:30 p.m. Dr. Ken (ABC)

Saturday, October 3
11:30 p.m. Saturday Night Live (NBC)

Sunday, October 4
8:00 p.m. Madam Secretary (CBS)
9:00 p.m. The Good Wife (CBS)
9:00 p.m. Homeland (Showtime)
9:00 p.m. The Leftovers (HBO)
10:00 p.m. CSI: Cyber (CBS)
10:00 p.m. The Affair (Showtime)

Tuesday, October 6
8:00 p.m. The Flash (The CW)
9:00 p.m. iZombie (The CW)
10:00 p.m. Finding Carter (season 2B – MTV)

Wednesday, October 7
8:00 p.m. Arrow (The CW)
9:00 p.m. Supernatural (The CW)
10:00 p.m. American Horror Story: Hotel (FX)

Thursday, October 8
8:00 p.m. The Vampire Diaries (The CW)
9:00 p.m. The Originals (The CW)
10:00 p.m. Haven (season 5B – Syfy)

Friday, October 8
Red Oaks (Netflix)
8:00 p.m. Reign (The CW)
8:00 p.m. Undateable (one hour – NBC)

Sunday, October 11
7:00 p.m. America’s Funniest Home Videos (ABC)
9:00 p.m. The Walking Dead (AMC)

Monday, October 12
8:00 p.m. Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (The CW)
9:00 p.m. Jane the Virgin (The CW)
10:00 p.m. Fargo (FX)

Tuesday, October 13
9:00 p.m. Manhattan (WGN)
10:00 p.m. Chicago Fire (NBC)

Wednesday, October 14
9:00 p.m. Kingdom (DirecTV)

Friday, October 16
8:30 p.m. Truth Be Told (NBC)
10:00 p.m. The Knick (Cinemax)
10:00 p.m. Satisfaction (USA)

Sunday, October 18
8:00 p.m. Belief (seven part docuseries – OWN)
Midnight – Comic Book Men (AMC)

Saturday, October 24
8:00 p.m. Da Vinci’s Demons (final season – Starz)

Sunday, October 25
8:00 p.m. Oprah’s Master Class (OWN)

Monday, October 26
8:30 p.m. Supergirl (CBS)

Tuesday, October 27
10:00 p.m. Wicked City (ABC)

Friday, October 30
9:00 p.m. Grimm (NBC)

Saturday, October 31
9:00 p.m. Ash vs Evil Dead (Starz)

Sunday, November 1
8:00 p.m. The Librarians (TNT)

Monday, November 2
9:00 p.m. Major Crimes (season 4B – TNT)
10:00 p.m. Legends (TNT)

Thursday, November 5
8:00 p.m. The Big Bang Theory (time period premiere – CBS)
8:30 p.m. Life in Pieces (time period premiere – CBS)
9:00 p.m. Mom (CBS)
9:30 p.m. Angel From Hell (CBS)
10:00 p.m. Elementary (CBS)

Friday, November 6
Master of None (Netflix)
8:00 p.m. MasterChef Junior (Fox)

Sunday, November 8
9:00 p.m. Agent X (TNT)
9:00 p.m. Flesh and Bone (Starz)

Tuesday, November 10
9:00 p.m. Chicago Med (NBC)
10:00 p.m. Chrisley Knows Best (USA)

Sunday, November 15
10:00 p.m. Into the Badlands (AMC)

Friday, November 20
The Man in the High Castle (Amazon Prime)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
.

   
Clarissa is Managing Editor at ScreenFad and former Managing Editor of TVOvermind. A lover of genre shows (like Supernatural and Arrow) and quality dramas (like The Good Wife and Homeland), Clarissa provides on set and event coverage as well as news, spoilers and reviews for all things TV and movies. Follow her at @clarissa373 or email her at clarissa @ screenfad.com.